Checking in

Good grief, I’ve been busy the last four days.

I’m happy to report that I’ve been able to keep up the pace on my NaNoWriMo challenge, and I’m even a bit ahead of the game. After only 4 days, I’ve written more than 11,000 words, which, when you think about it, is pretty amazing. It amounts to six chapters so far. I’m pleased with what I’ve written, but I’m fully aware that it will require some serious editing – possibly even some major rewrites – when it’s all done, and that’s okay.

I’m seeing some definite parallels with running, though. As I continue through the NaNoWriMo process, I’ll keep a list of similarities and differences and (hopefully) craft some sort of insightful post once I finish my novel.

In the meantime, I’m just writing, getting to know my characters, and enjoying the process.

Leave a Reply

