Wishlist Wednesday: The New iPad

Okay, like this isn’t a no-brainer.

Apple released info on the New iPad, going on sale on March 17 and boasting a Retina display. (That’s what I’m excited about.) And, yes, I want one.

It’s also going to be a 4G-compatible product, blah blah blah, which only means something if you don’t think Wi-Fi is sufficient. For me, I don’t do a whole lot in areas that don’t have Wi-Fi. I can connect to Wi-Fi at home, at work, at most of my friends’ homes (where I probably shouldn’t be on my iPad, anyway), and most of the hotels I would visit have Wi-Fi available.

See? I really don’t have need of a 4G subscription, let alone a 4G device.

Anyway, the real reason I’m salivating over this is that I’ve recently discovered all these children’s books for the Kindle that are occasionally free on Amazon. And that means I can have The Boy reading on an iPad (in color) instead of lugging books to and fro. (Not that I do that presently, but he also is still in the early stages of reading.)

So today’s Wishlist Wednesday is really a no-brainer. I’m already salivating over the prospect of having one.

The Boy’s birthday is coming up. I may have to get myself a present. I mean, I did all the work; I deserve something, right?

Leave a Reply

