Exhausted

I’m exhausted. This past week was insanely busy at work and I still haven’t recovered from the craziness of last weekend. Even though I went to bed last night at 9 and didn’t wake up until 7, I still awoke feeling far from rested.

Cute Husband had to force remind me to go running this morning. Even after I stretched, ate a quick snack, hydrated, and got out on the road, I didn’t want to be out there. I could hear the Voices of Excuses in my head: “It’s too hot!” “I’m so sleepy!” “The 12K isn’t for another 7 weeks!” “Can’t we just go this tomorrow?”

Bah!

But I ran, ignoring those voices, and managed to go 3 miles (again) today. It’s still a far cry from a 12K, but I’m happy about it, particularly because I didn’t want to run in the first place.

I really need to rest. The Boy was invited to a birthday party tomorrow, so I’ve still got a lot to go before them.

But for now, I really want to just sleep.

Leave a Reply

