Go, me!

I finished Week One of training this morning! Yay! And I feel really good. I think doing a bit of yoga last night and again this morning before training helped tremendously. My muscles don’t feel like they’re about to declare war on the rest of my body.

I will still bring ice packs to work, though. Something tells me I may want them later.

There is definitely something to be said for getting up at 4AM to run train. I can get a lot done and, ironically, have more energy to tackle the day. Plus I can squeeze in an extra chore or two before Cute Husband and The Boy wake up. Today, I cleaned the bathtub after I showered, emptied and loaded the dishwasher while I made breakfast (grits and wheat toast with peanut butter), and am writing as I eat said breakfast. Still to do this morning is The Boy’s lunch, but I’m not overly concerned with the timing on that.

So Week One is officially done. YAY! And, provided I’m ready and my body doesn’t hate me for it, Week Two will begin Sunday. The Fun Run is 5 weeks from tomorrow, and I still have a long way to go.

But I’ll get there.

One thought on “Go, me!

Leave a Reply

