Today’s puzzle: _ONGUE

“Mom, that’s a silly face!” The Boy exclaimed when he unfolded the paper he chose for his puzzle.

“What’s the arrow pointing to?” I asked.

“His tongue!”

“And what do you think is the missing letter?”

The Boy carefully studied the paper before looking up and replying, “T!”

I asked what color crayons he needed, and he accompanied me to the living room where I keep his crayon bin.

“I need pink for the tongue,” he said, “and a white color for the face.” I held up a peach crayon. “Yeah, yeah! I need that color. And blue for the letter.”

Finished puzzle from Tuesday, 11/08/2011

Leave a Reply

