The Boy at play

I watched The Boy piece together and later put away his collection of dinosaur puzzles this morning, and it amazed me how much he already knows.

“These are the dinosaurs,” he said to Cute Husband after he put them together. “Well, that’s not a dinosaur,” he said, pointing to one. “That’s a pteranodon, so it’s a pterosaur, not a dinosaur. But it’s just with them.”

Later, we played a few rounds of Zingo and a game of Super Why, and what amazed both Cute Husband and me was the ease at which he can (and does) read three-letter words.

He really is growing up so fast. The other day at bedtime, he told me he wants to be in Kindergarten. I told him it’s just a matter of time; he’ll get there soon enough.

In the meantime, I need to soak up these moments as much as I can.

20110925-120801.jpg

I still can't get over how much he's grown - and how self-sufficient he's become in so many ways.

Leave a Reply

