Making dinner for Daddy: Herb crusted salmon

Since I had to take the day off to get a new battery put in my car, I picked up The Boy when school let out today and asked him to help me make dinner for Daddy. He was so excited!

It’s a simple salmon dish I found in Everyday Food a few years ago. The ingredients are simple enough: salmon, mustard, bread crumbs, parsley, and olive oil. (I love making things that require five ingredients or fewer. If you want the recipe, you can find it here.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So The Boy helped me with assembly, and I placed it in the oven to bake. He was so proud of it when I brought it to the table, and, despite insisting that he doesn’t like salmon, was so excited about having it for dinner. After all, he made it.

Alas, dinner was only a success in that The Boy helped prepare it and Cute Husband liked it. (The latter was no surprise; it’s just been a while since I’ve made this dish.)

But at least we had fun making it together!

Leave a Reply

