“Welcome!”

I feel like I just got a big huge “Welcome!” from The Boy’s school’s PTO.

There is a fundraiser a week from Thursday at Chuck E. Cheese’s, and I first saw an announcement for it this morning on Facebook. Then I received an e-mail with the same information. And after I got home and cleaned out The Boy’s backpack, I saw that he was sent home with a flyer, as well – and they apparently talked to the kids about it because he told us, “And we have to go on Thursday to Chuck E. Cheese for the fundraiser.” (He’s never set foot inside a Chuck E. Cheese’s before.)

Just now, I received an automated message with details about the fundraiser on my phone.

All this just a week after paying tuition for the coming school year. Welcome to private school!

Leave a Reply

