Conversational Gems: “I need a new dresser.”

Scene: Family room. The Boy is playing with his Thomas the Tank Engine track.

Me: C__, what do you want to do today?

The Boy: What, Mom?

Me: What do you want to do? Do you want to go with me to Target?

The Boy(thinking) No, we can go to IKEA.

Me: You want to go to IKEA? We can do that.

The Boy: Yeah. I need a new dresser.

Me: You need a new dresser? Why?

The Boy: Because I’m growing!

Me: (starting to leave the room) Let me talk to Daddy about that first.

The BoyI need a new dresser because I’m growing big like Daddy!

Leave a Reply

