The Boy’s Letter to Santa : 2010

(This is the third and final approved draft as dictated to me this afternoon. After it was finished, The Boy placed it into an envelope, addressed it to Santa and placed a 2-cent stamp on the envelope. I hear that’s the correct postage for mail going to the North Pole these days.)

Dear Santa,

I have been very good for you this year. I use my listening ears all day.

This year, I would like the Toy Story choo-choo train. Or, I would like a Spiderman skateboard if you don’t find it. When we go to Target, Mom and Dad will get me a helmet and I will ride my skateboard up a ramp and blast off into the sun. Mom and Dad will build the ramp and you will see me when I blast off into the sun. And I will watch out for buses and cars and also for trucks. And then you will see me when I am done skateboarding. And then I will ride my skateboard some more.

The Boy

(While I am glad he gave Santa some options, I’m a little dismayed at the alternative he offered. I think it goes without saying, then, that Santa had better find the Toy Story train if he knows what’s good for him because I am absolutely not building a skateboarding ramp.)

Leave a Reply

