Thanksgiving blessings 2009

The Boy isn’t feeling well today; he has a bad cough, a fever, and hasn’t been able to sleep. He was up in the wee hours coughing, and as I listened to him, I was increasingly thankful for our health insurance and over-the-counter medicines.

I have much to be thankful for this year, including (in no particular order) sleeping little boys, down comforters, NetFlix, modern appliances (including laptops and cell phones), my health (and that of my family), my career, music, laughter, TiVo, the roof over my head, and my family and all of my friends.

And when prompted tonight, over a fabulous turkey dinner prepared by Cute Husband, The Boy announced that he was thankful for ketchup.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

