An early morning post

Remind me never again to congratulate myself for getting The Boy to bed early. I thought he was willing to go to sleep because he wasn’t feeling well; he’s a bit congested and has an awful little cough.

He awoke this morning at 2:30 and declared he needed to sit on the potty. And there he sat for about 15 minutes (no poop, but he did pee) before announcing that he was finished and needed to eat.

I tried to get him to go back to sleep in his bed, but he would have none of it. Instead, the only way I could get this child to go back to sleep was if I agreed to let him sleep with me in our bed. And for some unknown reason, the most comfortable position for him to sleep is draped across my neck.

Needless to say, I’m exhausted.

Fortunately, I managed to move him a bit so that he would sleep next to (and cuddle) Cute Husband a bit, so all is right in the world now, and I can enjoy a bit of quiet before I have to rush to work.

But I’m still really tired.

Leave a Reply

