Elmo’s World and dental hygiene

I’m not a big fan of the Elmo’s World segment on Sesame Street.

There. I said it.

Now that I got that out of the way, I have to say that I’m (kind of) enjoying watching the “Teeth” episode of Elmo’s World with The Boy. He’s watching intently, quite transfixed, in fact. And I think he’s finally beginning to understand exactly why I insist on brushing his teeth and gums every day.

If Elmo’s World can make my child understand and appreciate the importance of dental care, I might be willing to sit through this episode several more times.

Maybe.

Leave a Reply

