Where does it go?

I just looked at my calendar. The Boy will be two years old in just a little more than four weeks! Moreover, my elder niece will be eight years old in five days. I still remember the day my sister told me she was pregnant!

Where has the time gone?

Sometimes I think it’s a little unfortunate that I live my life out of my planner. Within its pages, I record appointments, important dates, upcoming events, and lists of things to do. Sometimes, items are carefully printed, but they’re usually scribbled hastily, barely legible and decipherable only by me.

I wonder if his upcoming birthday would have registered if I didn’t have it written. It probably would have, only much, much later.

Like the day before.

Leave a Reply

