Such a busy day

It was such a busy day in the Caines household, but I have no idea what we did today. I know I took an impromptu nap on the couch for a couple of hours, and I know that The Boy passed out watching Sesame Street, but I’m not sure what else happened. I just know we were really busy.

I straightened up the family room as best I could, but whenever I touched something, The Boy immediately needed it for his latest plaything. I did, however, manage to get him to put away some of his toys himself, which pleased me to no end because he was following instruction, and it pleased him to no end because I was so impressed.

All of this, of course, was before he decided to start throwing things at Cute Husband (including a hardcover book), and before he decided to use me as a human punching bag. Ah, the wonderfully woeful ones. I gave him a time-out (his first real one), followed by a stern conversation about why we do not throw things at people. I then instructed him to go give his daddy a kiss and a hug (which he did), and that was the end of that… until he started slapping me about an hour later. Fortunately, I knew he was cranky because he was tired, so I made sure he was in bed a little early tonight. Even funnier, he stood up in the middle of the Yo Gabba Gabba!“Sleep” episode and walked straight to his room to go to bed.

I absolutely adore this little boy. I don’t adore all the things he does, but I absolutely love him to pieces!

Leave a Reply

