Some things can’t be contained

And sometimes, those things are really big, really stinky poops.

Ugh.

It’s mornings like these that make me (almost) regret my decision to make the partial switch to cloth diapers.

Now, don’t get me wrong – I absolutely love the cloth diapers. The Boy just happened to have a really big, really stinky, really poopy diaper that kind of went everywhere, and it wasn’t fun to pre-wash it, either.

Of course, it was also the kind of poopy diaper that no disposable would have been able to contain, so, really, if I wasn’t using the cloth diapers, I’d have been prewashing more than just a tiny spot on his clothes this morning.

And I’m convinced I would have thrown out many outfits by now, too.

Leave a Reply

