Seriously?

Cute Husband is sick. He just sent me an e-mail letting me know that he’s at home with the baby but vomiting, so I’ll need to hurry home.

My day in a nutshell: Up all night tending to a wee ‘un’s runny diapers, working forecasts at work without the aid of my crystal ball (I wonder if a Magic 8 ball would work…), and now looking forward to scurrying home in the still inclement weather to face yet another restless evening – this time with a very ill spouse and the never ending bouts with Toddler Tummy.

[sigh] There’s never any rest for the wicked, is there?

Leave a Reply

