Blah.

I’m feeling kind of blah today. I think it may have something to do with waking up at 4:30 and not really being able to fall back into a sound sleep. I had some weird dreams in that pseudo-sleep mode (although the fact that I was dreaming at all meant that I was actually in a deep sleep), but nothing I really remember.

Today, The Boy is 16 months old. It’s so hard to believe he’s already that old – but as I watch him sometimes, it’s just as hard to believe he’s only that old.

He is definitely not a morning person. I think I can count on one hand the number of times he’s woken up in a good mood. (I don’t think that sentence is grammatically correct, but I’m too lazy to look it up and/or fix it. Is “woken” even a word?) Yesterday, I played peek-a-boo with him for a while and got him to laugh a bit before getting him out of his crib, but there was no cheering him this morning. Of course, he also woke up at 5:30, and, well, I’m not exactly a happy person at 5:30, either.

Maybe that’s why I feel so blah. No one played peek-a-boo with me before pulling me out of bed this morning. Not that anyone ever does… No, I get out of bed to keep a little man from screaming “Mama! Mama! Maaaaaaaa-maaaaaaaaaaa!” before launching into a full-fledged uncontrollable wail.

Leave a Reply

