Finally asleep… (and a Day 2 recap)

The Boy is finally down for a nap, though at this late hour, he might be out for longer than just a nap. The poor thing was up late last night vomiting, and when he woke up this morning, it was because of diarrhea. Amazingly enough, he’s been in good spirits and playful all day, pausing just long enough to vacate his bowels before launching full-force into play.

So, remember how I was all excited yesterday because I was caught up on laundry and was able to skip a day? Yeah… I’m never making a statement like that again. I’m now running my fourth load of laundry with #5 in the queue. On the plus side, included in the laundry are bed sheets (yes, I changed my bed sheets this week, per my Month of Good), so it’s not a total loss.

Yesterday, I did not do laundry, nor did I get a chance to floss (let alone brush my teeth last night). I didn’t Swiffer the kitchen floor, either, or clear off countertops. In fact, I didn’t do anything I was “supposed to do” last night, and I’m more than okay with that. My little boy was sick and needed me, and at the end of the day, I still know where my priorities lie.

So, I wasn’t “good” yesterday by the standards set forth in My List. But I was good where it counts, and I feel really good about that!

One thought on “Finally asleep… (and a Day 2 recap)

Leave a Reply

