You know you need a life when…

…your son poops in the middle of the night and you’re giddy with excitement because you can finally see how well the flushable liners worked! (By the way, they worked really well in containing the solids. I need to figure out how to get them to fit best, though, because some of the poop still made its way onto the main diaper, but that’s because I didn’t have the liner correctly positioned.)

So, we used all three of the new diapers last night/this morning. Two of the three diaper changes involved poop, and both of those were super easy to clean up. I’m placing an order for additional diapers today, because I think it’s going to be very easy to use these exclusively at home. Yay!

Yesterday, I realized that I would need to get a pail for his soiled diapers. I read that I should still get a cloth liner for the pail so that I could toss the whole thing into the wash without needing to rinse out a pail afterwards, and I remembered that I have a terrific organic cotton tote bag (that says “Save the Planet” all over it) that I can hang on the door and toss into the wash whenever I need to wash the diapers. Sure enough, because we went through all three of the cloth diapers, I tossed them into the wash this morning, tote bag and all.

I’m completely sold on these diapers now. Seriously. I’ve also told one of my girlfriends about it, and she’s looking forward to coming over tomorrow for The Boy’s birthday so that she can see one of these in action.

Oh, and I’m trying not to be too mad at myself for not making the switch sooner. Because, hey – at least I am making that switch, right?

Leave a Reply

