Friday Funny – 03/14/08

I’ve been meaning to share this, but I kept forgetting!

A few weeks ago, when we were at the Orlando airport waiting to board our flight to Los Angeles, I was in the ladies’ room changing Baby C’s diaper.

Now, as all baby boys are apt to do, Baby C reached down and grabbed, well, himself. This happens all the time, so it doesn’t faze me anymore. While I was going through the motions, I said, to him (as I always do), “Please don’t grab your scrotum.”

A lady washing her hands nearby overheard my request and started laughing. “I’m sorry,” she said, “I couldn’t help but overhear you! My son used to do the same thing, but I would just tell him to quit scratching his balls!”

I think my request sounds more dignified, don’t you?

2 thoughts on “Friday Funny – 03/14/08

  1. Your request does sound better.That said, I tell my guy to stop playing with himself. Unfortunately, he seems to want to do it most when I'm changing a poopy diaper.

  2. Watch it, though… My now-six year old will inform me (usually at very inconvenient and public times) whenever he is scratching down there that no, he isn't holding his penis because he needs to go to the bathroom; he's holding his penis because either: a) it is itchy or b) it feels good (usually because of both a) and b) ).

Leave a Reply

