QotD: One Day to Live

What would you do if you had one day to live and you were still young and healthy?
Submitted by Green Tea Adelaide.

[sigh]

Questions like these are a little irksome right now. The way I see it, if you’re going to have a grand plan of what to do on your last day alive, you ought to implement that plan immediately because you have no idea when your last day will really be.

I’ve realized, through Mom’s passing, that time spent on earth is not about places you’ve gone or things you’ve acquired, but about the people you’ve touched. So, if I knew I only had one day to live, regardless of my age or health, I would call or e-mail the people I love who are not geographically close and remind them of how much they mean to me, and I would hold tightly to my husband and my son and tell them that I love them. I think I would also write down whatever stories I can remember of my own life to have someone share with Baby C when he gets older.

And I’d put my will together. Clearly, I haven’t done that yet, and with Mom’s passing, you can only imagine how heavily that’s weighed on my mind.

One thought on “QotD: One Day to Live

Leave a Reply

