New Favorite Music Service: Pandora

Okay, I’m absolutely infatuated with this site. Pandora.com is what they call “Radio from the Music Genome Project.” It’s really very cool. I created what I named “My Angry Radio”, suggested a few bands, and let it go. The nice thing about it is that I don’t think I paid much attention to the Donnas or the Boils (I couldn’t even tell you who the Boils are), but because their music is similar to the bands I suggested (Linkin Park, Offspring, and Hole), voila! Their music appeared on my playlist.

I have the option to give songs a thumbs-up or a thumbs-down. There was one song, for example, from another band I’ve never heard of, that I really didn’t care for. So it got a thumbs-down. But then it played one of my favorite Veruca Salt songs, and I gave it a thumbs-up. It’s all very cool.

So, if you haven’t opened up Pandora’s music box, I highly recommend it. I’m almost tempted to subscribe and buy the equipment so I can listen to it at home, but I’m just not quite ready for that kind of commitment.

Yet.

One thought on “New Favorite Music Service: Pandora

  1. I heart Pandora. Just keep sneaky husbands away from your playlist or they might add crappy eighties rock music to your station behind your back when you're not looking. I'm not speaking from experience or anything….

Leave a Reply

