Fire drill at school

Baby C had a fire drill at school this morning. I was there to witness it, as I was midway through my morning drop-off routine. It was really neat to watch; his teachers collected all the kids (6 total this morning), put them into 2 rolling cribs, then wheeled them out the fire-escape door. Within 30 seconds of the alarm going off (no kidding – I looked at the clock), all 6 kids were outside and all was well. It was pretty amazing, and I was assured that my baby is in good hands.

And my brave little boy wasn’t fazed one bit. He just lay in the crib, taking it all in….

Leave a Reply

