Baby C, Overachiever

Every mother has the smartest, healthiest, most advanced child in the world. I know this. It is, after all, a matter of opinion, and a mother’s opinion of her own child is not to be challenged – ever.

So, with that, allow me to brag about my overchieving 7-week-old son. Last night (really, at around 3AM), he rolled onto his side. I heard him fussing via baby monitor while I was in the bathroom expressing what he did not eat, but these weren’t any sounds that warranted immediate attention. After I cleaned up and stored the milk, I checked in on him, and found him lying on his side. I was so excited, I grabbed the camera and took a picture – mainly because I don’t think anyone would believe me.

At about 3:30, I heard him crying and, figuring it was because he was uncomfortable on his side, I gently rolled him onto his back. And then he kicked and rolled back to his side! It made my heart swell with pride.

One thought on “Baby C, Overachiever

Leave a Reply

