3 AM

Whenever I think of this time, I think of “Always in the Back of My Mind” by Spandau Ballet. It’s a fairly deep track from their Parade LP – scary that I can remember all these little details but forget much of the bigger picture. If you know the song and the lyrics, you’d understand why this time reminds me of that song. If you don’t, well, I won’t bore you with the back story.

Anyway, it’s been a fairly restless night. I can’t say that totally, of course – I got a few hours of solid shut eye between my increasingly common trips to the bathroom. But I’m awake now, and short of going on a cleaning spree in the kitchen, I really don’t know what to do, hence my surfing the ‘net. (The kitchen cleaning spree is starting to sound lovely, except that I will probably be sore after just a few minutes.)

I suppose I ought to crawl back into bed and try to go back to sleep. Even if today is Friday, I still need to make it through one more day before I can spend all of tomorrow morning asleep. And tomorrow, I have a prenatal massage awaiting me at the nearby Omni Resort. Yes, I think I will go to bed now. I’ve got tomorrow’s massage to anticipate.

But first, I’ll see what I can quickly put away in the kitchen. 🙂

One thought on “3 AM

  1. It feels like I just read something that I would have posted. Falling asleep has always been difficult for me and when I was pregnant, it was near impossible. (especially due to waking up so many times to pee). I too would surf the net in the wee hours of the morning since I could not sleep. As restless as sleep seems at this point…..enjoy it! The first month of your baby's life will really zap you :0) (but I am sure you've heard that enough by this point)

Leave a Reply

