So far, so good!

Jen invited me to lunch today, which I couldn’t refuse (when a girlfriend asks you to lunch, it usually means there’s stuff to talk about), so besides that and the occasional trips to the bathroom, I’ve successfully stayed off my feet today! And I’ll have to say this: I feel a whole lot better.

Last week, by this time, I was feeling quite uncomfortable, so much so that by the end of the day, the thought of moving was almost enough to bring tears to my eyes. So, obviously, it wouldn’t take much to improve things.

In retrospect, I’m very glad I listened to Cute Husband this weekend and mostly stayed in bed. If I hadn’t, I would have never discovered that keeping my feet propped up is the best and ultimately most comfortable thing for me to do. Mind you, I still have 2 loads of laundry waiting for me, but now that I’m not going to be completely sore and useless when I get home, I’ll at least be able to do one of them.

Leave a Reply

