So tired…

I didn’t have a good night last night. It started out well enough: I was in bed by 10:15 and asleep by 10:30 (and the kitchen was nice and clean). But at around 1:30, I woke up in a weird position, and no matter how hard I tried, I couldn’t ignore the backache and go back to sleep. So, I got up and lounged on the couch with my heating pad.

On the plus side, I’m almost done with the baby blanket I’m making for my coworker and the coming addition to his family (his wife is about 3 or 4 weeks behind me). Just 14 more rounds and the edging left. Then I’ll start on my own (or maybe one for my friend A, only she doesn’t know yet if she’s having a boy or a girl and I’d like to make the decorative stripes on hers a little more specific if I can).

So, lounging on the couch, it was a battle for attention between my aching back and my kicking baby. Every time I tried to doze off (because I was comfortable), I got kicked awake. This lasted until about 3:15, when I decided my back was feeling well enough to return to bed. Meanwhile, for the better part of an hour and a half, my husband would call for me in his sleep. It’s very sweet, I know. (This is another reason I say I have the best husband in the world.)

Now I’m struggling through another Friday, barely awake and with only half of my brain power. I don’t know that the missing brain power is all that noticeable, though; I already feel like I’ve been barely coherent of late.

Leave a Reply

