Feeling run-down

It’s been a very busy week, both at work and at home, and I’m beginning to feel its effects on me. I hate feeling like this.

I discovered that I can sleep straight through (meaning more than 4 or 5 hours) if I’m absolutely exhausted when I crawl into bed. Last night, after my last post, I took a shower, straightened the kitchen, then worked on a baby blanket I started crocheting several months ago (just one round, though) before I crawled into bed. I was out not long after my head hit the pillow, and though I woke up a few times in the middle of the night, I was able to fall back to sleep fairly soon afterwards. I’m also wide awake by 8:15 or so, so I’m able to get to work on time each morning.

The down side, of course, is I need to get to the point of exhaustion so that I can sleep. On a positive note, my house is progressively getting cleaner and the areas I’ve scoured earlier aren’t lapsing back into chaos. I should be thankful for small mercies like these.

Leave a Reply

