My crib is coming!

Okay, so it’s really not my crib – as vertically challenged as I am, I’m too big to fit into it myself. But I got notice today that the crib was sent out yesterday and should arrive next week, just in time for my Glucose Screening Test. The two really have nothing to do with each other; the “expected arrival” date just so happens to be same as my next doctor’s appointment. (It’s also the same day as our next Brand Marketing Meeting, in case you’re keeping track of my calendar.)

Welcome to the insanity I like to call my brain.

I’m excited about the crib. We have clothes for him and diapers and a little robe and hooded towel set, but now he’ll have someplace to sleep! Of course, I still have to order the mattress so that he has something to sleep on, but that’s my next purchase.

Leave a Reply

