Clutter conquered!

Well, mostly. It’s all off the floor, anyway. And, no, I didn’t just now stop; I took a break to eat (go figure) and played the Star Wars Lego game for a little bit. I suck at video games, unless they’re puzzles. I prefer to watch my husband play them. Anyway, after about 30 minutes playing on my own, I got bored and finished up in the office. So, is the office ready to get converted into a nursery? Hardly. But I can at least say that the things that are mine are managed. Mostly.

I need to purge my craft closet again. Well, that’s not entirely true; I really need to sit down and work on albums. That will use up a lot of stuff and put away all the little pieces of memorabilia I have floating around. I really enjoy scrapbooking, but it’s getting the inspiration to strike that is the hard part. [sigh] Perhaps I can tackle that tomorrow, after I put away everything on my craft table.

At any rate, my laundry is sitting in the dryer getting wrinkled, and I really ought to get started on dinner. There’s no rest for the weary… and I still haven’t taken a nap!

4 thoughts on “Clutter conquered!

  1. I don't know if it's really nesting or my way of subtly reminding my husband that there is another person about to join us in this house for the next 18 years or so and needs a space of his own. I'm starting to have nightmares about where the baby is going to sleep, where we're going to put his stuff, how we're going to get him home from the hospital, etc. De-cluttering is my way of dealing with these underlying fears, I guess. But maybe that's the whole science behind nesting. 🙂

  2. My babies have always slept with me for the first 6 months or so – then I transitioned them to crib in our room and then around 12 months into crib in own room. Got SO MUCH MORE sleep that way: Baby fusses, pop boob in mouth, both go back to sleep.Anyway, it definitely buys a girl time to figure out where the heck baby's own space will eventually be. ;-)Planning to get one of these this time!

Leave a Reply

