The expansion of Eileen

My belly is growing so fast, it’s like somebody spiked my food with Miracle Gro. I measured it right before bed last night: 36.5 inches. On Thursday it was only 35; last Sunday it was 34. And I know that I’m only going to get bigger in the weeks and months to come. It’s exciting, though – it means my baby is growing. The kicks are the most reassuring thing in the world, even if they may wake me up at 3 am. Sure, it’s a little much after a while, but really, I like that he’s making his presence known.

Leave a Reply

