Hungry and can’t sleep

I woke up about 2 hours ago from a weird dream. I dreamed that I went in for the big FASU and just got a checkup instead because I didn’t give the technician the little form from the doctor. And then once I got back home, I realized what I had done but still needed to stop and get a blank VHS tape to bring with me, which Walgreens didn’t carry.

There are so many things wrong with that dream, I don’t know where to begin. For starters, the whole purpose of this visit is to get the big FASU – it’s a different building altogether and I won’t see my regular OB. Second, Cute Husband would be there with me.

I’m losing my mind.

Friday I dreamed that Cute Husband was complaining about not having any clothes to wear, and I actually tried to engage him in conversation (real life) about how he still has plenty of clothes. Once I got home Friday night and questioned him about it (both of us completely coherent), I realized that, yes, it must have been a dream. No wonder he didn’t know what I was talking about that morning.

So, Cute Husband will be up in about an hour now, and I’m hungry. I think I’ll treat myself to a bowl of cereal before I crawl back into bed and try to sleep for a couple of hours. It may work, it may not. All I know is that today is Monday, and Mondays are my crazy days – not because I’m coming back from the weekend and, like most people, it’s harder to get out of bed. No, it’s because lots of things I work on are due on Mondays and Tuesdays. And today will be a long day… especially if I can’t get back to sleep!

Leave a Reply

