It’s not the flu, strep, or bronchitis

That’s the good news. Also on the list of good news: I don’t have an ear infection and the baby’s heartbeat sounds fine.

The bad news, of course, is that I’m still sick. I was prescribed a cocktail of OTC meds plus an antibiotic that I am to use if (a) I feel worse tomorrow or (b) I don’t feel any better by Sunday. Also on the list of bad news is that I usually come down with strep, bronchitis, and/or an ear infection every 18 months or so. Last year (in the spring) was severe bronchitis.

On the bright side (if you can find one), at least I went to the doctor within 24 hours of my sore throat developing. That should count for something.

Leave a Reply

