I think I’m losing my mind this time – this time, I’m losing my mind

The past few days, I’ve found myself doing or saying things that are very uncharacteristic of me, specifically forgetting certain words and losing track of my surroundings.

This morning, after I finished my bowl of cereal, I took my bowl and spoon and walked to the bathroom to put them in the sink. Moreover, it took me a minute, standing in front of the sink with my dish, to figure out that I was in the wrong room.

I don’t know what this means.

Two days ago, I was talking to my boss about pricing strategies, and I said, “I don’t think $20 is a lot to most people. I mean, you get money out of the vending machine in $20 increments.” Again, it took a minute to realize what I’d said. Thankfully, my boss was able to follow along, but it’s now a running joke.

What to Expect When You’re Expecting said this might happen, but I really didn’t think too much about it when I read the chapter on the 4th month. How thankful am I that I don’t need to deliver any presentations anytime soon. (No, I just provide the information – and you’d better believe I’m rechecking everything I do now!)

I just hope it doesn’t last too much longer.

Leave a Reply

