Chipotle

My former boss introduced me to Chipotle, now one of my absolute most favorite places to eat (or, at least, grab food to eat at my desk).  If you’re lucky enough to live in a city where they exist, I highly recommend going. You won’t be disappointed.

They have terrific guacamole (albeit a little overpriced) and really good salsas.  You can also have your burrito in a bowl without the tortilla or as a salad – it’s totally up to you.  And it’s so very tasty.

Today, I announced that I was going to make a Chipotle run and asked if anyone wanted anything.  It was like asking if anyone wanted a $20 bill!  You can, of course, place your order online, but since it’s just around the corner and I needed to step away for lunch, I chose to order while there, instead. Besides, I wasn’t 100% sure what I wanted to eat!

[sighs contentedly] My tummy is so very happy!  I think the only thing that would have been better is a Double Double from In ‘n’ Out – but that’s a discussion for a later date!

Leave a Reply

